53.

I got a new job!
I got a new job!
I got a new job!

I no longer sling cameras to the common folk. I have upgraded to doing customer service at our warranty center. I schedule techs to come out and do in-home repairs and talk to various people across the nation about their broken equipment. I talked to someone in Hawaii yesterday. Today I talked to someone in Arkansas who burned their original box and couldn’t send in their broken TV. It feels more like a team over there, not a bunch of egos in the room. They even went on a haunted hayride in the fall. A haunted hayride!

I’m in school again
I’m in school again
I’m in school again.

I’m taking 2 classes that seem pretty knarly, one dealing with Adobe Creative Suite and the other with the ins and outs of the fashion industry. I figured it would be good since I’m a public comm. major. There’s one class that is the worst. Another class my teacher tried to tell us to turn off our phones by accidently saying, “Everyone needs to turn your vibrators off.”

Don’t forget to follow me, Brando, Jim, and McKinley in our Oscar pool, which can be found here. According to the system, I tied for first with a score of 38 for the nominations. Not to bad for a movie fan.

Everyone should go see “The Wrestler.” Everyone should download Hovahead, a mashup of Radiohead and Jay-Z. Lots of new things going on. I’m in it. : )

Leave a Reply

